## JOINT MEETING - BOARD OF SELECTMEN, ADVISORY BOARD, AND CAPITAL PLANNING COMMITTEE MINUTES

## TUESDAY, OCTOBER 28, 2014 – 6:30 P.M. OAKMONT REGIONAL HIGH SCHOOL AUDITORIUM

PRESENT: **Board of Selectmen** - Leo Janssens II, Chair, Nick Davis, Clerk, and Duncan Phyfe. **Advisory Board** – Bill Johnson, Gail Dumont, Ron Putnam, Allison Weissensee, Joe Oliveira, Bruce Whitney and Jaime Piedrafite. **Capital Planning Committee** – Ron Reed, Noel McGonigle, Bill Johnson, Duncan Phyfe and Jamie Piedrafite. Also in attendance - Doug Briggs, Town Administrator, Jeff Lawrence, Linda Ramsdell, and Sylvia Turcotte, Assistant to the Town Administrator.

Leo Janssens called the meeting to order at 6:30 p.m.

Ron Reed, Capital Planning Committee Chair, stated that their Committee needed to vote on Articles 4 and 6. He noted that Article 4 is to transfer \$122,567 from free cash to road repairs. *Bill Johnson motioned to approve Article 4 and was seconded by Duncan Phyfe. Motion carried.* 

Mr. Reed stated that Article 6 was to transfer the \$35,000 from the October 29, 2013 STM Article 2, which was to design and erect a Veterans' Memorial on the lawn behind Town Hall, which was opposed by the Town's veterans. He stated that the project ceased so this article is to transfer these funds to road repairs and to close out this Article 2. *Bill Johnson motioned to approve Article 6 and was seconded by Noel McGonigle. Motion carried.* 

## With no more business to attend to, Bill Johnson made the motion to adjourn the Capital Planning Committee portion of the meeting and was seconded by Duncan Phyfe. Motion carried.

Doug Briggs stated that he wanted to be sure that everyone understood the articles and that there were no questions. Bill Johnson, Advisory Board Chair, questioned what would be done with the free cash amounts if for some reason Articles 1 and 7 didn't pass. Mr. Briggs stated that the funds would be left in free cash.

Approval of Minutes - Joint Meeting of May 6, 2014

Advisory Board - Gail Dumont motioned to approve the minutes and was seconded by Bruce Whitney. Motion was unanimous.

Board of Selectmen – Duncan Phyfe motioned to approve the minutes and was seconded by Nick Davis. Motion carried.

Capital Planning Committee – *Ron Reed motioned to approve the minutes and was seconded by Bill Johnson. Motion carried.* 

At 6:45 p.m. Nick Davis made the motion to adjourn and was seconded by Duncan Phyfe. Motion carried.

Respectfully submitted, Sylvia Turcotte Assistant to the Town Administrator